Penmaenmawr Town Council

Cyngor Tref Penmaenmawr Town Council
Achieving more in partnership with our community

Fairtrade Council

Achieving more in partnership with our community

Monthly Community Skip dates 2018/19

The skip will arrive between 8.30 and 9am and be removed at 11 or when the skip is full, whichever sooner.

Station Car park

First Saturday of each month


No skip in June

Saturday 7 July

Saturday 4 August

Saturday 1 September

Saturday 6 October

Saturday 3 November

Saturday 1 December

2019

5 January

2 February

2 March

Maes Alltwen Green

Third Saturday of each month


Saturday 21 July

Saturday 18 August

Saturday 15 September

Saturday 20 October

Saturday 17 November

Saturday 15 December

2019

Saturday 19 January

Saturday 16 February

Saturday 16 March

The World Shore Angling Championship: 20 - 27 October

Rods at the ready!
The Welsh Federation of Sea Anglers and Conwy County Borough Council will be welcoming the world’s top shore anglers to Conwy County in October 2018 for the 35th World Shore Angling Championship for Men and the 26th World Championship for Ladies...... read more

Rewarding Achievement

Every year Penmaenmawr gives out awards to Penmaenmawr people who have made outstanding contributions to our community.

We have two categories:

Citizen of the Year: Local residents who have made a significant impact on our area through their work in the community.

Young Person of the Year: Someone, under 25, who has put Penmaenmawr on the map with their achievements. This could include voluntary work, winning a national award or excelling in sport or academic matters.

Send your recommendations, with a brief summary of the individual’s achievements, to [email protected]